About Rajiv Youth Foundation


Rajiv youth Foundation conducted a national Summit as 

“Rajiv jenma Pancha sapthathi smaroh”  at mavalankar Hall, Constitution club, New Delhi On 29 august 2019, as part of it’s a year long programme for honouring the 75th birth anniversary of late prime minister and indian national congress president,  Sri. Rajiv Gandhi.

The national summit began at 10.30 AM with welcome speech of Sri Rasheed Paramban, Chairman of Rajiv youth Foundation and the session was presided over by Sri. K.V Thomas. The programme was formally inaugurated by honourable Dr. Manmohan Singh, Formar Prime Minister of India By lightening lamp and this was followed by the inaugural address to the esteemed audience.

The keynote address was delivered by Sri K.V Venugopal, General Secretory, AICC. He also released a stamp in the name of Rajiv Gandhi and the same was recived by Sri Joseph Vazhakkan formar MLA. Sri Rmesh Chennithala, the honourable opposition leader in kerala legislative Assembly and Sri Sadiqali Shihab Thangal gave felicitaion speech in the summit. The inagural session was ended with the vote of thanks by Sri. Siby Joseph, General Secretory, Rajive Youth Foundation. 

Inagural Speach By

Sri.Manmohan Singh
Formar Prime Minister Of India

The rajiv Gandhi Janma pancha sapthathi Puraskar was given away by Sri Dr. Manmohan Singh to Sri Ramesh chennithala, Sri. Punaloor SOmarajan, Firoz Kunnumparambil, Sri. Alocious Vargeese, Sri. M.P Mathew, IUML’s “Baithu Rahma”, Mathrubhoomi’s “seed, Malayala Manorama’s “Nalla Padam”.

The national seminar session on ” The Role Of Rajiv Gandhi on Nation Building” began at 12.15 PM with welcome speech of sri Malayankeezhu Venugopal, Genaral Secretory, Rajiv Youth Foundationand the session was presided over by Sri Ramesh chennithala, Leader of Opposition Kerala Legislative assemly. Sri. Anand Sharma, former external affairs minister inagurated the session and delivered inagural speech. the session was ended at 1:30 PM with formal vote of thanks by Adv. Shahina Palakkadan, Vice Chairperson, Rajiv Youth Foundation.

Keynote Address By

Sri KC.Venugopal (AICC General Secretary)

Both session where noted with huge number of participants and active involvment of them withqoustions and observation on rajivji who made great contribution to india as prime minister and leader of congress party to india.

A separate Global meet began 2.00 PM. with welcome speech of Sri. Suresh Babu Alancode, General Secretary, Rajiv Youth Foundation and the same was presided over by Sri.Rashid paramban the Global meet was inaugurated by Sri Virendra Vasisht, AICC General Secretary in-charge of Indian Overseas Congress committee. Sri. Mayan Nalakath, Adv. Hesheik and Shiju Parayil from UAE and K.C Abdul Rahman from Saudi Arebia, Mr.Biju Vargees from Sulthanat of Oman. gave felicitaion speech in the global meet. The Meet was ended at 3.30 PM with vote of thanks given by Smt.Shiji Martin, Charity Co-Ordinator, Rajive Youth Foundation.

The Valedictory Session began at 3.30 Pm with welcome speech of Sri. Benny Peruvanthanam, Vice chairperson, Rajive Youth Foundation, and the same was presided over by Sri. Rasheed Paramabn.

The session was formally inagurated by sri. Nadeem Javed, Chaiman, AICC Minority Deparment. Sri. Sajeev Joseph, Secretory, AICC External affairs Department, Gave felicitaion speech. The session was ended at 4.30 PM with vote of thanks by Sri. Ratheesh Krishna, Genaral Secretory,Rajive Youth Foundation.. 

Welcome Speech By

Sri. Rasheed Paramban
(Chairman, Rajiv Youth Foundation)

Welcome Speech By​

Sri. Malayinkeezhu Venugopal
(General Secretary, Rajiv Youth Foundation)

Vote Of Thanks By

Sri. Sibi Joseph
(General Secretary, Rajiv Youth Foundation)

Vote Of Thanks By

Adv. Shahina Palakkadan
(Vice Chairperson, Rajiv Youth Foundation)

Sri. Ramesh Chennithala